We are all artists!

Image

Today I realized that we all become vulnerable when we share our secrets in front of others. I think that this is the beauty of trusting in someone else. For the first time in my college career, I’m taking a class just for me. It is not a requirement, I do not need it for my major. In this is class  my assignment is to do whatever I want. Those things that I love but I always said I don’t have time or I will do it later.

Everyone has an artist inside it’s just a matter of letting go and finding what resonates within you. It is easier to say ” I can’t do it, I don’t know how to draw or paint…” It’s okay, then dance, sing or write. There are always other options but if you focus on the negativity you do not let yourself flow and expand your creativity. I encourage each of you to write what you would do if you didn’t have any limitations (money, family, friends culture…)

What would you do? Make a list and think about it. It is possible, the power is inside of you, don’t look out there it is right here! According to Dr. Mary Mary Rockwood Lane co-founder and director at Shands Hospital in the Arts in Medicine program at University of Florida, Gainesville, the arts can heal. It is amazing the power that arts have on us. Today I learned more and more things about society, culture, religion, humans and me. The only thing that separates us from the animals is the fact that the animals do not distinct the difference between them and the earth, they are one. We think that we are different from the earth, this, in my opinion is a mistake. So, I decided to find  out what would I do if had no limitations and I too, felt like one with the earth.

Have a goodnight and believe in the artist that resides in YOU.

2 thoughts on “We are all artists!

    • I’m glad you liked it! I’m grateful for your advice 🙂 If you dream it you can do it. Baby steps but without no stoping will make your goals come true!
      Love,
      Laura

Leave a Reply

